Contact Us

Qikiqtani Inuit Association

Igluvut Building, 2nd floor
P.O. Box 1340
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

Phone: 867•975•8400

Toll-free: 1•800•667•2742
Fax: 867•979•3238
e-mail: info@qia.ca
Twitter: @Qikiqtani_Inuit
Facebook: @QikiqtaniInuit
Instagram: @Qikiqtani_Inuit

Send us a message

QIA Staff

Executive Management

Jeremiah Groves Executive Director Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 979 3238 jgroves@qia.ca
Romeyn Stevenson Assistant Executive Director Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 979 3238 rstevenson@qia.ca
Rosanne D’Orazio Assistant Executive Director, Operations and Benefits Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 979 3238 rdorazio@qia.ca
Mathew Hamp Assistant Executive Director, Infrastructure Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 979 1643 mhamp@qia.ca
George Quviq Qulaut Chief Negotiator Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 970 3238 jakunuk@qia.ca
Stephen W. Bathory Special Advisor Ph: 975-8418 Fax: 979 3238 swbathory@qia.ca
Virginia Mearns Sr. Director Inuit relations Ph: 975 8396 Fax: 979 3238 vmearns@qia.ca
Richard Paton Sr. Director Projects Ph: 975 8425 Fax: 979 3238 rpaton@qia.ca
Steven Foulds General Counsel Ph: 975 8445 Fax: 979 3238 sfoulds@qia.ca

Administration

Navarana Beveridge Director, Administration Ph: 975 8402 Fax: 979 3238 nbeveridge@qia.ca
Saumik Darehshoripour Manager, Records Ph: 975 8440 Fax: 979 3238 sdarehshoripour@qia.ca
Oolana Nuqingaq Supervisor, CLO Ph: 975 8449 Fax: 979 3238 onuqingaq@qia.ca
Derek Smith Manager, IT Ph: 975 8408 Fax: 979 3238 dsmith@qia.ca
Julia Demcheson Interpreter/Translator Ph: 975 8406 Fax: 979 3238 jdemcheson@qia.ca
Emily Illnik Interpreter/Translator Ph: 975 8415 Fax: 979 3238 eillnik@qia.ca
Jeremiah Veevee Logistics Coordinator Fax: 979 3238 jveevee@qia.ca
Julie Hanson-Akavak Receptionist Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 979 3238 jhanson-akavak@qia.ca

Communications

Karen Flaherty Director, Communications Ph: 975 8398 Fax: 979 3238 kflaherty@qia.ca
William Hopkins Manager, Communications Ph: 975 8413 Fax: 979 3238 whopkins@qia.ca
Vacant Specialist, Communications Fax: 979 3238

Finance

Vacant Director, Finance
Evelyn Penner Assistant Director, Finance Ph: 976 8447 Fax: 979 3238 epenner@qia.ca
Rutie Gardner Senior Analyst, Financial Ph: 975 8404 Fax: 979 3238 rgardner@qia.ca
Mary Akavak Administrator, Payroll and Benefits Ph: 975 8436 Fax: 979 3238 msakavak@qia.ca
Jeannie Suvega Senior Clerk, Finance Ph: 975 8407 Fax: 979 3238 jsuvega@qia.ca
Susan Ell Supervisor, Accounts payable Ph: 975-8405 Fax: 979 3238 sell@qia.ca
Charlotte Onalik Clerk, Finance Ph: 975 8399 Fax: 979 3238 conalik@qia.ca
Sharon Allooloo Clerk, Finance Ph: 975 8443 Fax: 979 3238 sallooloo@qia.ca

Human Resources

Shawn Byrne Manager, Human Resources Ph: 975 8423 Fax: 979 3238 sbyrne@qia.ca
Irene Tapardjuk Specialist, Human Resources Ph: 222-1621 itapardjuk@qia.ca

Lands and Resources Management

Jared Ottenhof Director, Lands and Resources Management Ph: 975 8379 Fax: 979 1643 jottenhof@qia.ca
Chris Spencer Manager, Regulatory Affairs Ph: 975 8448 Fax: 979 1643 cspencer@qia.ca
Hugh J, Karpik Environmental specialist Ph: 975 8385 Fax: 979 1643 hkarpik@qia.ca
Tim Soucie Water Specialist Ph: 899 8640 tsoucie@qia.ca
Joel Fortier Manager, Lands Administration Ph: 975 8430 Fax: 979 1643 jfortier@qia.ca
Catriona Popoff GIS Technician Ph: 975 8422 Fax: 979 1643 cpopoff@qia.ca
Mathew Akavak Officer, Lands and CLARC Ph: 975 8421 Fax: 979 1643 makavak@qia.ca
Vacant Coordinator, Community Pond Inlet
Vacant Coordinator, Community Development
Vacant Officer, Community Development
Robert Bourassa Manager, Mary River Project IIBA Ph: 975 8412 Fax: 979 1643 rbourassa@qia.ca
Eva Onalik Specialist, Inuit Engagement Ph: 975 8427 Fax: 979 1643 eonalik@qia.ca
Kate Kublu Officer, IIBA Administration Ph: 975-8414 Fax: 979 1643 kkublu@qia.ca
Vacant Environmental monitor
Tom Williamson Environmental monitor Ph: 647 253 0598 Ext 4029/6256 twilliamson@qia.ca
Jonas Arreak Environmental monitor Ph: 647 253 0598 Ext 4029/6256 jarreak@qia.ca

Q-STEP Program

Kris Mullaly Manager, Q-STEP program Ph: 975 8429 Fax: 979 1643 kmullaly@qia.ca
Vacant Coordinator, Q-STEP program
Donna Pingwartuk Community data specialist, Q-STEP program Ph: 975 8433 Fax: 979 1643 dpingwartuk@qia.ca

Marine and Wildlife

Adeline Salomonie Director, Marine and Wildlife Ph: 975 8397 Fax: 979 3238 asalomonie@qia.ca
Jovan Simic Sr Manager, implementation Ph: 975 8431 Fax: 979 1643 jsimic@qia.ca
Syola Ikkidluak Manager, Implementation Ph: 975 8384 Fax: 979 1643 sikkidluak@qia.ca
Ella Levin Specialist, Conservation Economy Ph: 975-8434 Fax: 979 1643 elevin@qia.ca
Vacant Planner, Conservation
Geneva Noble Protected Areas Governance Specialist Ph: 975 8380 Fax: 979 3238 gnoble@qia.ca
Maria Kasaluak Coordinator, Benefits Program Ph: 975 8390 Fax: 979 3238 mkasaluak@qia.ca
Neil Kigutaq Sr. Manager, Inuit Stewardship Ph: 975 8381 Fax: 979 1643 nkigutaq@qia.ca
Nute Arnauyumayuq Manager, Nauttiqsuqtiit Ph: 975-8440 Fax: 979 1643 narnauyumayuq@qia.ca
Emily Sloan Coordinator, Nauttiqsuqtiit Ph: 975 8376 Fax: 979 1643 esloan@qia.ca
Niore Iqalukjuaq Nauttiqsuqtiit Supervisor Arctic Bay Ph: 222-4583 niqalukjuaq@qia.ca
Mishak Allurut Coordinator, Guardian Arctic Bay mallurut@qia.ca
Joshua Kiguktak Leader, Guardian Arctic Bay jkiguktak@qia.ca
Matthew Akikulu Guardian Arctic Bay makikulu@qia.ca
Jonah Muckpa Guardian, Arctic Bay jmuckpa@qia.ca
Laisa Watsko Nauttiqsuqtiit Supervisor Grise Fiord Ph: 222-5218 lwatsko@qia.ca
Norman Kiguktak Nauttiqsuqtiit Grise Fiord
Chris Dederick Jr. Nauttiqsuqtiit Grise Fiord
Nina Qillaq Nauttiqsuqtiit Supervisor Clyde River Fax: 222-5462 nqillaq@qia.ca
Silas Natanine Nauttiqsuqtiit, Crew Lead, Clyde River snatanine@qia.ca
Leroy Kautuq Nauttiqsuqtiit, Clyde River
Gamailie Jaypoody Nauttiqsuqtiit, Clyde Rive
Joavee Etungat Nauttiqsuqtiit, Clyde Rive
Joe Amarualik Nauttiqsuqtiit Supervisor Resolute Bay Ph: 222-9530 jamarualik@qia.ca
Peter Amarualik Nauttiqsutiit, crew lead, Resolute Bay
Tim Idlout Nauttiqsuqtiit, Steward Resolute Bay
Vacant Nauttiqsuqtiit, Steward Resolute Bay
Leo Maktar Nauttiqsuqtiit Supervisor Pond Inlet Ph: 222-9588
Eric Ootoovak Nauttiqsuqtiit, Crew Lead Pond Inlet
Owen Jaworenko Nauttiqsuqtiit, Steward Pond Inlet
Brain Komangapik Nautiqsuqtiit, Steward Pond Inlet
Bryan Arnakallak Nauttiqsuqtiit, Steward Pond Inlet

IQ and Engagement

Solomon Awa A/Director, IQ and Engagement Ph: 975 8424 Fax: 979 1643 sawa@qia.ca
Mishael Gordon Manager, Research Ph: 975 8439 Fax: 979 1643 mgordon@qia.ca
Solomon Awa Manager, IQ Ph: 975 8424 Fax: 979 1643 sawa@qia.ca
Manasie Mark Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit (IQ) Specialist Ph: 975 8388 Fax: 979 1643 mmark@qia.ca
Vacant IQ Planner
Vacant Data Management Monitor
Vacant Community engagement coordinator

Social Policy

Hagar Idlout Sudlovenick Director, Social Policy Ph: 975 8409 Fax: 979 1643 hidlout-sudlovenick@qia.ca
Bethany Scott Assistant Director, Social Policy Ph: 975 8410 Fax: 979 1643 bscott@qia.ca
Daniel Legacy Social Policy Analyst Ph: 975 8389 Fax: 979 1643 dlegacy@qia.ca
Rachel Pereira Specialist, Monitoring and Evaluation Ph: 975 8395 Fax: 979 1643 rpereira@qia.ca
Becky Kilabuk Manager, Inuit Development and wellness Ph: 975 8411 Fax: 979 1643 bkilabuk@qia.ca
Tracy Partridge Coordinator, Early Childhood Development Ph: 975 8377 Fax: 979 1643 tpartridge@qia.ca
Natashia Allakariallak Coordinator, Youth Programs Ph: 975 8370 Fax: 979 1643 nallakariallak@qia.ca
Marie Michael Coordinator, Wellness Programs Ph: 975 8375 Fax: 979 1643 mmichael@qia.ca
Seepoola Noble Manager, Grants and Contributions Ph: 975 8438 Fax: 979 1643 snoble@qia.ca
Nala Sagiatook Coordinator, Grants and Contributions Ph: 975 8444 Fax: 979 1643 nsagiatook@qia.ca
Tiivi Qiatsuk Coordinator, Grants and Contributions Ph: 975 8446 Fax: 979 1643 tqiatsuk@qia.ca
Kaylee Lucassie-Cooper Coordinator, NHSP/Grants and Contributions Ph: 975 8382 Fax: 979 1643 kcooper@qia.ca
Inukshuk Aksalnik Manager, QTC implementation and programs Ph: 975 8441 Fax: 979 1643 iaksalnik@qia.ca
Vacant Coordinator, Qimmiit Revitalization
Vacant Coordinator, Travel and Healing Fax: 979 1643
Jennifer Ipirq Coordinator, History and Governance Ph: 975 8435 Fax: 979 1643 jipirq@qia.ca

Board Members

Olayuk Akesuk President / Vice-President Ph: 975 8400 Fax: 979 3238 oakesuk@qia.ca
Levi Barnabas Secretary-Treasurer Ph: 439-8513 Fax: 439-8217 lbarnabas@qia.ca
Liza Ningiuk Member at Large – Ausuittuq / Grise Fiord Ph: 980-9929 Fax: 980-4008 jpeter@qia.ca
Jeremy Tunraluk Member at Large – Ipiarjuk / Arctic Bay Ph: 439-8050 Fax: 439-8326 jtunraluk@qia.ca
Tommy Akavak Member at Large – Kimmirut Ph: 939-2307 Fax: 939-2034 takavak@qia.ca
Mathew S. Jaw Community Director – Kinngait Ph: 897-8966 Fax: 897-8650 jtoonoo@qia.ca
Mike Jaypoody Community Director – Kangiqtugaapik / Clyde River Ph: 924-6314 Fax: 924-6227 mjaypoody@qia.ca
Louis Tapardjuk Community Director – Igloolik Ph: 934-4401 Fax: 934-8562 ltapardjuk@qia.ca
Steven Polee Lucassie Community Director – Iqaluit Ph: 979-7740 Fax: 975-2621 slucassie@qia.ca
Charlie Qumuatuq Community Director- Pangnirtung Ph: 222-6936 Fax: 473-8994 cqumuatuq@qia.ca
Katherina L. Pudluk Community Director- Mittimatalik / Pond Inlet Ph: 899-6485 Fax: 899-8898 lkadloo@qia.ca
Stevie Audlakiak Community Director – Qikiqtarjuaq Ph: 927-8457 Fax: 927-8186 lkullualik@qia.ca
Paul Amagoalik Community Director – Qausuittuq / Resolute Bay Ph: 252-3003 Fax: 252-3003 ssalluviniq@qia.ca
Moses Appaqaq Community Director- Sanikiluaq Ph: 266-8812 Fax: 266-8526 Jemikotailak@qia.ca
Abraham Qammaniq Community Director – Sanirajak Ph: 928-8045 Fax: 928-8202 aqammaniq@qia.ca

Community Liaison Officers

Oolana Nuqingaq CLO Supervisor P.O. Box 1340, Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0 ph: 867•975•8449 Fax: 867•979•3238 onuqingaq@qia.ca
Jack Willie Arctic Bay P.O. Box 69, Arctic Bay, NU X0A 0A0 ph: 867•439•8277 Fax: 867•439•8217 jwillie@qia.ca
Jutai Toonoo Jr. Kinngait P.O. Box 198, Kinngait, NU X0A 0C0 ph: 867•897•8638 Fax: 867•897•8650 jtoonoo@qia.ca
Nina Qillaq Clyde River P.O. Box 159, Clyde River, NU X0A 0E0 ph: 867•924•6119 Fax: 867•924•6120 nqillaq@qia.ca
Jaypetee Peter Grise Fiord P.O. Box 47, Grise Fiord, NU X0A 0J0 ph: 867•980•4076 Fax: 867•980•4078 jpeter@qia.ca
Lily Arnaqjuaq Sanirajak P.O. Box 9, Sanirajak, NU X0A 0K0 ph: 867•928•8103 Fax: 867•928•8114 larnaqjuaq@qia.ca
Sidonie Ungalaq Iglulik P.O. Box 84, Igloolik, NU X0A 0L0 ph: 867•934•8760 Fax: 867•934•8562 sungalaq@qia.ca
Martha Nowdlak Iqaluit P.O. Box 1340, Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0 ph: 867•975•8420 Fax: 867•979•3238 mnowdlak@qia.ca
Perry Ikkidluak Kimmirut P.O. Box 82, Kimmirut, NU X0A 0N0 ph: 867•939•2135 Fax: 867•939•2134 pikkidluak@qia.ca
Sheena Machmer Pangnirtung P.O. Box 633, Pangnirtung, NU X0A 0R0 ph: 867•473•8991 Fax: 867•473•8994 smachmer@qia.ca
Daisy Koonoo Mittimatalik P.O. Box 459, Pond Inlet, NU X0A 0S0 ph: 867•899•8640 Fax: 867•899•8642 dkoonoo@qia.ca
Lorna Kullualik Qikiqtarjuaq P.O. Box 239, Qikiqtarjuaq, NU X0A 0B0 ph: 867•927•8195 Fax: 867•927•8196 lkullualik@qia.ca
Susan Salluviniq Resolute Bay P.O. Box 118, Resolute Bay, NU X0A 0V0 ph: 867•252•3127 Fax: 867•252•3129 ssalluviniq@qia.ca
Julie Emikotailak Sanikiluaq P.O. Box 90, Sanikiluaq NU X0A 0W0 ph: 867•266•8162 Fax: 867•266•8163 jemikotailak@qia.ca

Connect With Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Qikiqtani Inuit Association