

∧≻۲∩۲۴۵۲ ۵۵–۴۶ ⊳ძσ∿ل Serving the communities of

> ∆[<]∧⊲^ւ⊀ Arctic Bay

የ℃\∆^c Cape Dorset

Ե∿Ր֍ጋႱ∧⊾ Clyde River

⊲⊳∠∆⊂⊃[‰] Grise Fiord

לדא לא הא Hall Beach

∆لے Igloolik

کد ہ∆^c Iqaluit

Ρ[∟]Γ ?^c Kimmirut

<ిరా^సీ Pangnirtung

የP%Cና⊰⊲% Qikiqtarjuaq

⁶b→∆^c⊃⁶ Resolute Bay

∿⊂¢حSanikiluaq

ՙԲԲ℠ՀԺ ՃոՀ՝ ԵጋծԴՆՈՐՆԴ՝ Qikiqtani Inuit Association

NEWS RELEASE FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Election Notice - Unofficial List of Candidates - Resolute Bay

(Iqaluit, Nunavut -- November 10, 2016) – The Qikiqtani Inuit Association (QIA) received the following nominations for Community Director in Resolute Bay:

Community Director, Resolute Bay

Paul Amagoalik Martha Idlout Mavis Manik

The official list of candidates will be announced on Monday November 14, 2016 at 6pm EST. Any beneficiary who believes that a candidate is not eligible to be a candidate may, within 72 hours, advise the Chief Returning Officer in writing outlining the reasons for that belief.

Voting day for this election is December 12, 2016. Proxy Forms are available from QIA's website and your local CLO if you are out of town on election day.

For further information, please contact:

Adamee Itorcheak Chief Returning Officer Tel. 867-222-5549 Email: qiacro@ayaya.ca

Or

Nadia Ciccone Office of the Chief Returning Officer Tel 867-979-1484 Fax 867-979-1487