Notice – QIA Official Election Results

Notice – QIA Official Election Results

 In Media Releases

(January 5, 2021 – Iqaluit, Nunavut) Qikiqtani Inuit Association (QIA) announces the official election results for the election conducted throughout Nunavut on December 14, 2020.


Vice President                                                                  Olayuk Akesuk

Secretary/Treasurer                                                       Levi Barnabas

Community Director Arctic Bay                                  Jeremy Tunraluk

Community Director Kinngait                                     Mathew Saveakjuk Jaw

Community Director Grise Fiord                                Liza Ningiuk

Community Director Pangnirtung                              Charlie Qumuatuq

Community Director Qikiqtarjuaq                              Stevie Aulaqiaq

Community Director Resolute – acclaimed              Paul Amagoalik





Paul Okalik                                                               Nadia Ciccone

Chief Returning Officer (CRO)                            Ayaya Communications

c/o Ayaya Communications                                 157 Nipisa Street, Iqaluit, NU, X0A 0H0

Tel: 867-222-5549                                                   Tel: 867-979-1484

Fax: 867-979-1487                                                  Fax: 867-979-1487

Email:                                         Email:

Recommended Posts

Connect With Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Qikiqtani Inuit Association