Unofficial List of Candidates in Pond Inlet By‐election

Date: 11/13/2012

Jayko Alooloo, Enookie Inuarak, Abraham Kublu, Cornelius Kadloo Nutarak and Thomas Ootook will contest the seat to represent Pond Inlet on the Qikiqtani Inuit Association’s (QIA) Board of Directors.

The by‐election was called after Philip Paneak vacated the position for personal reasons.

The official list of candidates will be announced on November 16, 2012. Any beneficiary who believes a person is not eligible to be a candidate has 72 hours to advise the Chief Returning Officer in writing outlining their concerns.

Voting day for this by‐election is December 10, 2012.

‐ 30 ‐

For further information, please contact:

Navarana Beveridge
Chief Returning Officer
Tel: (867) 975‐8400
Fax: (867) 979‐3238